Deal of the Day

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Boardwalk Honda.

Firstly let me say a huge thank you to the GM at BH Joe V. I can't thank you enough for your prompt and professional response. I definitely look forward to buying my first new car with you. I appreciate your true understanding and what you did for me and my car. Now I would like to add the services reps are the best in all situations. They're definitely professional and kind . And even the showroom staff though I was only getting my car serviced they were also very friendly and professional. Demetri was my service rep and he definitely knows how to handle all situations and did his job!! Thank to Boardwalk Honda I look forward to future business as you have gained my trust.

Customer: KAM MAK
Date: 2016-12-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thank You !

Recently I bought a certified used Honda Civic, I am very satisfied with the car, he is a pro at dealing. Whenever you need someone that is him. Go Tariq!

Customer: Ipshita Yasmin
Date: 2016-12-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best experience ever buying a car

I was looking for a preowned Honda and ended buying a brand new Honda crv 2016 from Elbin. This was my best experience purchasing a vehicles from Honda. I will send all my friends and family to boardwalk Honda.

Customer: Juan trinidad
Date: 2016-11-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thank you Tariq!

I recently purchased our fourth vehicle from Boardwalk Honda, and specifically from Tariq Hassan. Tariq is always a professional, and helped our family identify a vehicle to fit our needs with no hassle. Two of our sons own Honda vehicles, and to us the brand represents value, safety and superb engineering. Knowing our children are on the roads in vehicles that are safe and well built gives us peace of mind. Tariq is #1 in our book......when purchasing a Honda we wouldn't consider dealing with anyone else. Thanks again Tariq for an exceptional experience! Mark B.

Customer: Mark B
Date: 2016-11-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Experience

I walked into Boardwalk Honda looking for a new car and drove off in a 2016 Civic a few days later. Elbin Orellana was a great representative for the company from the minute I sat down at his desk till even after I left the lot with my new car. He was very patient with me and worked to get me my new civic at what I saw as a reasonable price. I would definitely come back to Boardwalk Honda and see Elbin again for a car in the future.

Customer: William
Date: 2016-11-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great dealership

They will work with you to find what you Need this is a great delership to go and find anything from new cars to used cars even to repair your car

Customer: Ana aguirre
Date: 2016-10-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Honda showroom/service area is renovated and nice now...have been servicing my odyssey here for many years...finally the current team of service writers are customer friendly and professional. Vicki is excellent and has helped with problem solving many nagging issues with our van. good job guys.

Customer: Srisai Gowda
Date: 2016-10-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Honda HRV

Carol was super helpful when I came to the dealership looking for a HRV. She made it as simple as possible for me, which was very appreciated!

Customer: Megannnnnn10
Date: 2016-10-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

THE BEST SELLER IN THE WORLD ( Tariq )

My first car in Boardwal Honda was a Civic Si, the second was Accord EX and the third an Acura MDX, the three sold by Tariq, professional, ethical and Great person, he advises you how to invest well in your cars, in all these years I have noticed that it hi is a very popular person at work which helps a lot in time to help customers with the car they want. Honestly I will continue doing business with Boardwalk Honda, thanks to how I feel when someone like Tariq Hassan attends me. BAYRON GIRALDO Absecon NJ.

Customer: BAYRON GIRALDO
Date: 2016-10-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thoroughly Impressed by Boardwalk Honda, Particularly Tariq

I'll be the first one to say it, I don't enjoy going to car dealerships. There is always a sense of being pushed to make a purchase at a price higher than anticipated with less than desirable financing terms. It just seems as though the salesperson's interests are not in line with my own and it makes the whole experience uncomfortable. I am pleased to say my recent purchase experience was nothing like that. I had researched the car that I wanted and was going to Boardwalk Honda for this specific car, which I will mention had started at a fantastic price (best within a 50 mile radius of my home). With that I arrived at the dealership and similar to the other review I was greeted at the door by Tariq. He welcomed us in and asked how he could help us. I let him know the vehicle that we were interested in and Tariq did not hesitate to have the vehicle quickly pulled out front for a test-drive. I was half-expecting the salesperson I met to try to upsell me into another vehicle or give me grief over purchasing what was most likely one of the least valued cars on the lot; not with Tariq. He seemed overjoyed to get to know me and assist in giving me the smoothest experience purchasing this vehicle. From that initial point onward, it just got better. Tariq kept everything absolutely no pressure, making me feel comfortable with the vehicle and all of my options. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and the process, giving us enough space to look over the vehicle, and being a great host while we were at his desk. He was making a point to deliver the best customer experience. We even had a good laugh when I let him know that I had done my research even on him on this site as well as Google reviews. He firmly believes in listening to the customer and doing what is best for them. He is a genuine person that cares about the customer which in my experience is extremely rare to find. His efforts surely will drive repeat customers through the relationships that he is creating. I for one would not hesitate to return (if nothing else but to stop in and say hello). The rest of my experience at Boardwalk Honda was trouble-free. Even managed to whittle them down on the vehicle price which was again already a great deal. I am a very satisfied customer!

Customer: anoncarbuyer
Date: 2016-10-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I took my car in for service on 8/25/16 I had a few complaints in regards to my car. Nothing serious for the most part my car was running nice and smooth besides a few concerns. When I first went there I made clear that I want a full head to toe inspection and if there's something wrong besides what I stated then I'm getting it fixed. So I was giving a list of things and it was pretty costly but happy because I felt like wow they really did a head to toe and it will run like new basically. I was upset prior to going in because these concerns were not addressed as I expressed to a previous shop. So I was told to take it to Boardwalk Honda a place I could trust. The previous place said they did a good inspection but clearly they did not based on there observation and paper work giving to me. so I was happy to feel like finally a trusted place .I asked my advisor this is all nothing else at this time? he says yes. I'm not going to say much more except that it seemed worse after it came from the shop. But as of right now the are more then willing to check it out. I have been screwed so much by another shop with a previous car that is no longer working after thousands of dollars invested, that I'm scared it's the same thing. I am more knowledgeable now then before so. I just hope this business takes care of me when I do bring it back. I am a bit upset because I did not expect to have to bring it back, With the amount of work that was done . I'm only leaving a three start as of now. Because I have to bring my car back shortly after all the work that was done. And it's for more then one reason in regards to the work the mechanic had done . So it's not one "simple thing" as I was told," it's probably something simple". Well when youra certified machine I except excellent service. I hate excuses. I felt like I was giving one. But they are working with me and have been so far 100% respectable. This review will change based on my next visit and how it goes. (Update) as of October 5, 2016 the GM Brian is very prompt, he has continued to try and get a hold of me until we were both finally able to speak to one another. He did not give up and continued to call until we spoke which was today. He is doing all he can to make good on this situation. Even though I'm going through this experience that no one wants to go through the GM is showing he's doing all he can at this point which to me shows he does not take any complaints lightly. And for that I'm thankful. So for now I'm content with what the GM is doing to make good on a situation. He expresses true concern in a manner I expect from a GM. I will update one Final review once this situation is completely finished. I just wanted to make clear that the GM is very consistent and does respond to all messages and expresses care. Thank you. (Updated) as of 10-8-2016 I'm satisfied with how everything was handled. The GM is good on his word. I will continue business. Thank you.

Customer: KAM MAK
Date: 2016-10-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was in AC from out of town and had an issue with the tires on my 2015 CRV.  Called Boardwalk Honda and they made me an early morning appointment for the next day because I didn't want to drive home late at night with something wrong.  Pulled into the service area and was taken care of right away.  They fixed the issue and I was out within a half hour.  AMAZING customer service.  I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing to get their Honda serviced.

Customer: Aimee H.
Date: 2016-10-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service

Wonderful service, process was fairly quick and smooth. The sales representative (Elvin) was very helpful. We pointed out some cosmetic discrepancies in the car but nothing was done about it. Other than that, I was very satisfied with the service provided.

Customer: Cristian
Date: 2016-10-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Honda Odyssey & Salesman

Decided on a white Odyssey over Labor Day sale. Brian is a great salesman. No pressure - no hype - very knowledgeable, fine sense of humor. Helped us get the white EX and had the patience to answer our questions. The keyless entry system took some time getting used to. I wish the CD player accommodated 5 discs rather than only 1. Facility recently renovated - very comfortable and efficient service. Beautiful Van.

Customer: Joe and Nancy
Date: 2016-09-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience

Elbin was very good at guiding us through the process, great overall experience.

Customer: Julio Marrero
Date: 2016-09-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Every ten years

I usually purchase new and hold on for ten years on average. I recently purchased a new CRV and Henry made the whole experience great. No pressure, and a great guy.

Customer: RKR
Date: 2016-09-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Wonderful Service

On 8/3/16, my husband and I purchased my 2016 Honda Accord Coupe EXL V6 with Navi & sensing and I couldn't be happier. As soon as we walked into the dealership, we were greeted by a salesman named Brian V Ford. We told him what we were looking for and he worked with us to get the price we wanted. Brian is very personable and made our car shopping experience pleasant. My car had a small hiccup which Brian took care of immediately. I highly recommend Boardwalk Honda and we can honestly say that Brian V Ford is an asset to this dealership and is always available to answer any questions we may have. Thanks again Brian for everything. Barb & Rob Marino

Customer: Barbi Marino
Date: 2016-08-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Amazing!

When you walk in, there is Tariq with a open and welcoming smile. He doesn't come off as pushy. Almost like a kid at a candy store, he is just as excited about the "cool" car features. Tariq was able to turn a a possible long and harrowing experience into the equivalent of a walk in the park.

Customer: Alicia Peterson
Date: 2016-08-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Purchase Of A Honda Accord

I recently purchased a Honda Accord V6 from Boardwalk Honda. My salesperson,Elbin Orellana-Gomez, was very conscientious and worked diligently to make sure my purchasing experience met all of my expectations. He was in constant contact with me throughout the process. Elbin and the staff at Boardwalk Honda made buying my car a very pleasant experience. THANKS ELBIN!!

Customer: BW
Date: 2016-08-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Had a great experience

I went in to Boardwalk Honda of EHT to purchase a new car. As soon as I got there I was welcomed with a big smile by Tariq. I was stuck between an accord coupe and accord sport. Tariq took his time to go over the features of both cars and how they compare with each other. He didn't pressure me towards a car. He left the decision up to me. He was very patient with me while I made up my decision. I took home a new 2016 Honda Accord sport. Thanks to Tariq for helping me through the process and going above and beyond to pick the best car for me.

Customer: King faze
Date: 2016-07-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Experience at Boardwalk Honda

I had a great experience when purchasing a new vehicle from Boardwalk Honda. The sales staff is extremely knowledgable and friendly. They went above and beyond my expectations and made sure I felt valued as a customer.

Customer: Jessica Lynch
Date: 2016-06-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Doesn't get better than this

I am taking the time to sincerely express how wonderful it was to do business with Boardwalk Honda. First and foremost, Tariq Hassan was a joy to be around - he was so warm and inviting that I pretty much forgot about all the nerves I had being in a car dealership. He took the time to hear me out, something not a lot of car salesmen do these days. He understood my position and vowed to do everything he could to help me out - and guess what, I was able to drive away in my brand new 2016 Accord Sport - in my desired color San Marino Red. Everyone there was so nice - and the bonus, I got to see a very familiar and friendly face - Jack Schofield, Business Manager. Thank you Jack for your help as well. I've already told several people who I know are in the market for new cars to come see you guys. Boardwalk Honda has an amazing team of people. My sincere thanks :)

Customer: Laura Roldan
Date: 2016-06-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

JACK, JEAN, TAMIR, THEY'RE ALL THE BEST!

I worked with Jack, Jean, Brian, and Tamir and had an excellent experience at this dealership. The service was excellent, they went above and beyond the whole time I was there. Everything went quickly even though they were busy. Jack helped negotiate most of the deal over the phone/email to save me time before coming to the dealership. Jean had the paperwork done quickly. The whole sales staff was very helpful when it came to explaining all of the features in our new Civic (seriously, test drive one of these.. it has the tech of a 7-series BMW..). Tamir had exterior protection added on for us, gave us key chains for both fobs, everyone went out of their way to provide excellent customer service. I live less than a mile from Burns Honda, attempted to give them my business, they couldn't beat the deal I got at Boardwalk Honda. The new facility they're building is almost done as well, I look forward to checking it out when I go back for my first scheduled service. A+ experience!

Customer: Chris Crowe
Date: 2016-06-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience at Boardwalk Honda

Carol Miceli was a pleasure to do business with. Answered a few questions about the type of vehicle I was interested in and was then soon test driving the "perfect vehicle for me"! Very happy and yes I would highly recommend Carol Miceli and the team at Boardwalk Honda! Proud owner of a new 2016 Honda Civic! Thank you Carol, Kathleen Calderone

Customer: Kathleen Calderone
Date: 2016-05-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Worked with Henry, great guy, to downsize from Pilot to Accord. Boardwalk Honda gave me a great trade in value on the the Pilot and purchased an Accord with 20k less miles and a lower monthly payment. Had the Pilot serviced there a few times and Alex provided excellent customer service.

Customer: Doug Powell
Date: 2016-05-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Shanise Thank you

Shanise I really appreciate your help in finding the perfect Car. I'm really excited and happy with my new Honda Civic 4D Touring 2016.????????

Customer: Japonessa12
Date: 2016-03-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience!

Tariq got my friend an amazing DEA on a 2008 Honda Civic and he went through a lot to get him this amazing deal to help him out getting his new credit up and running. Thanks a lot!

Customer: 857412340
Date: 2016-03-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thanks

Tariq helped us with 2 new family vehicles this week. He was patient with us and very honest. Great guy, and we appreciated his help!

Customer: MikeF
Date: 2016-03-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Thank you Steve Bongiovanni for a smooth and pleasurable buying experience. I love my 2016 Honda Accord EX with Honda sensing!

Customer: Tony Z.
Date: 2015-11-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best dealership in the area by far! I heard about the dealership through mutual friends on Facebook I saw a post that a friend of mine had purchased a car from the salesperson Nicole who was actually fairly new and young which kinda made me actually feel more comfortable so I messaged her letting her know that I had a lot of credit problems she was very nice and understanding gave me all the information I needed. She wasn't like most sales people and she really helped me.... unlike my last car buying experience where the sales person always seem to miss what I want she knew exactly what I wanted because she listened!! but she made it so easy and told me exactly what to bring in to get approved it wasn't like any other dealership. Managment was so professional but yet down to earth, didn't get that "their out to get my money" feeling at all!! I'm honestly so satisfied with the service that the dealership provided everyone was so friendly and Nicole was so much fun and honest to work with their should be more woman in the field it was just a great experience. Go to Boardwalk Honda it's the best!!!!!! Thank you so much Nicole and I forget the managers name but thank you so much for helping me and my family in truly blessed.

Customer: Christine C.
Date: 2015-04-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Salesman--Larry Almonte

I was dreading shopping for a used car and the high pressure that I've come to expect when car shopping. I was referred by a wonderful employee, Jeannie Newport, to a relatively new salesman(new to Honda, that is), Larry Almonte. He was great! He was not the typical pushy used car salesman the car dealership industry is known for. I had concerns buying a used car for the first time and he quickly addressed all of them. He even provided his cell number should I have any concerns about the car once the purchase when through. I am very happy with my certified 2013 Honda Accord Sport and feel I got a very fair deal. I have reached out to Larry since the purchase approximately 5 weeks ago for some minor issues with my car and he immediately set up an appointment for me for service on the date and time I wanted to come. I "highly" recommend asking for LARRY ALMONTE at Boardwalk Honda if you plan on buying a Honda.

Customer: CJR
Date: 2015-02-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best car dealership experience!

Boardwalk Honda is by far the best place to buy a car! If you are looking for quality customer service, this is the place to be. From the moment I walked in they were friendly and approachable, without being overbearing. They did not pressure but simply explained their product and listened to my questions! When I go in for service I am leave feeling beyond pleased with the way they handle my vehicle and the way they treat me! The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and surpassed my expectations. Carol Miceli is the reason I bought a car there! She is so friendly and her customer service skills are excellent. The commercials she is a part of are wonderful. Boardwalk Honda is not your average car dealership. When you purchase a car there, Carol makes you feel like part of the family!!

Customer: Nicole
Date: 2014-11-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Outstanding car buying experience

I've never written a review for anything other than restaurants, but felt compelled to do so after buying a Nissan Sentra from Airport Nissan. My daughter just started a new job at the Ohio State Med Center and was walking to the hospital from her student housing. Some parts of the walk can be a bit sketchy and the Mrs. became very concerned about her safety. Buying a car was an easy decision, but which one became the challenge. Typically, we buy Hondas. But my experience at Sunnyside Honda has been poor to say the least, so we gave Airport Nissan a try. Matt Paradis greeted me when we walked in the door and patiently listened to what we needed. The exact model and color were at an off-site storage lot, so while we were waiting, he let us test drive a car off the showroom floor. By the time we got back from our drive, the two colors we were interested were in the lot and we sat down to make the deal. He did the usual 'Fargo' check with his sales manager and came back with a price that seemed a bit higher than my Internet research indicated. We came to a middle ground and shook on the deal. While waiting for the finance guy to write up the paperwork, Mr. Bernie Moreno, the owner of the dealership and Collection Auto Group, came by to say hello (mind you, this was a Saturday morning). Bernie seems like a great guy and you can see why his people want to work for him. The most dreaded part of the sales process for me is the finance guy...trying to push you into extended warranties, road service and rust proofing. However, Butch did a great job. He knew I wanted to get on my way, but I got intrigued with his story...former police officer, left the force so his young son would always have a daddy to come home to, worked for a competitor for a couple of years, where the owner treats his employees like they are used car buyers, and found a guy in Mr. Moreno he could trust. More importantly, he didn't try to push any other deal on me. The price I was told by Matt Paradise was the price on the contract. Within 15 minutes I was out of his office and my daughter was driving home in her new car. Not sure I've ever seen her happier! I would highly recommend Airport Nissan to anyone needing a new car.

Customer: gsmcdonald
Date: 2014-10-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

GREAT DEALERSHIP

BOARDWALK HONDA WAS GREAT FOR MY NEW ACCORD I HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH EVERYONE THERE!!! THANKS

Customer: LYNN
Date: 2013-10-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best car dealer experience ever!  I bought a brand new Honda Pilot from their team and was amazed by the experience.  Sales team was honest, engaging, and helpful to the end.  Finance team was straight forward and honest.  Wish they would have given me a little more for my trade in but that's all.  Will return there and hope for a similar experience on my next car.  Have send 4 other family/friends back to them who have all had a positive experience as well.  Hard to find a team like this.  Thumbs up guys!

Customer: Trishul P.
Date: 2013-02-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X