Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Boardwalk Honda.

Great dealership with very friendly staff, thanks.

This dealership, unlike many others, makes customers feel welcome and very comfortable. Some other dealers are not very friendly and are actually very stressful. Keep up the good work.

Customer: Dan, AC
Date: 2019-11-11

Satisfied Customer

Dianna made our car buying experience quick and easy. She took the time to answer all of our questions and showed us all of the features.

Customer: Lin
Date: 2019-11-08

Oil change, Filters change, and fixed oil links

As always the service representatives were excellent in assisting me with the service I needed. They also made use the cost of my service was within my budget. Thank you so much.

Customer: Rochelle J Jefferson
Date: 2019-11-07

Oil change and maintenance code

Good work Demitry and service crew, really appreciate quick work and timely communication about status of my daughter’s vehicle. Thanks for thorough 19 point check up too

Customer: MattS
Date: 2019-11-07

Fast and friendly

Tommy helped me with getting my oil change. He was super friendly and fast. I scheduled my appointment online which was very cool.Thanks Boardwalk Honda.

Customer: David
Date: 2019-11-04

Vitoria assisted me at the desk. She was extremely knowledgeable and moved the process quickly and efficiently. I was impressed. James drove me home to await repairs. It was an enjoyable ride. Both excellent contact people. Both exhibited pride in the service they rendered.

Customer: Joan Schumacher
Date: 2019-11-02

Great experience with a salesman named Anthony Wagner. He was great, not pushy whatsoever, very personable and professional. He was a new salesman but that didn’t stop him from answering my questions and getting me all the information I requested. Highly recommend him and the sales manager was fantastic as well! Will be going to Anthony from now on

Customer: evo lazer
Date: 2019-11-01

Steven was awesome! I originally went in to see another representative but she had back to back people waiting for her with appointments and I was just a walk in. I honestly was not expecting to walk out of boardwalk Honda and drive away in a car. Steven listened to all my needs, my fixed income, my expectations. He went above and beyond. He also set up my insurance for me to save me money. This team was amazing! I am so happy that I came and I thank everyone at boardwalk Honda for an awesome job.

Customer: Danielle Brown
Date: 2019-10-28

Corey was super helpful and knowledgeable. He worked with us to make sure that we got exactly what we were looking for. Corey’s easy going personality along with his willingness to take the time we needed made our buying decision easy.

Customer: Jan Burgos
Date: 2019-10-23

Oil Change

Very good service, attentive associates, wait was just a little long but they apologized, answered all my questions with good explanations and detail, nice people

Customer: MMiah
Date: 2019-10-22

Great experience

I typically avoid getting my car repaired at a dealership but my new vehicle is more complicated than ones I’ve owned in the past. I was able to schedule my appointment through their website and even arranged for a shuttle from the dealership to my office. Everyone I dealt with was friendly and professional. I will be coming back for my next scheduled maintenance.

Customer: David
Date: 2019-10-16

Boardwalk Honda beyond my expectations

I had a great experience at Boardwalk Honda, they got me into a car that was much better than my previous car, whole process took 2.5 hours and I was driving off the lot in my 2019 Civic and they saved me some money overall

Customer: Joshua Hennig
Date: 2019-10-11

They are the best, Specially Mr. Dimitri “service specialist” . He’s service is 7* to me. Honda should be proud of him. Every time I go for service “ he takes cares things like his own”. God blesses him.

Customer: Abu Faruqui
Date: 2019-10-10

Honda Civic

Steve was such a big help and knowledgeable in every aspect of my purchase. He went over all of the different options of vehicles and the financing. I would highly recommend purchasing a vehicle at Boardwalk Honda and asking for Steve. Thank you Steve. I really like the Civic.

Customer: RK
Date: 2019-10-08

Very accommodating. They did several service items as a walk in with no appointment. Great to work with. Comfortable waiting area with accessible power outlets for laptop and phone charger.

Customer: Tim Cwik
Date: 2019-10-04

Wonderful service. Visiting from out of town and they took my car right in and got us on our way. Thank you so much for excellent service and your help.

Customer: Lisa Barber
Date: 2019-10-04

Honda Civic hatchback

Brian, Jene and Ron Legates were all very helpful. Great place to lease or buy a car. Help with sales finance and mechanical. Everyone very helpful. Thanks.

Customer: Lynda
Date: 2019-10-02

Easy to work with

Joe and Brian did a great job finding exactly the right car at exactly the right deal for me. I had a whole lot of specific circumstances and didn’t make it easy on them. I’d send anyone their way.

Customer: Nick C
Date: 2019-09-25

Smooth

Service was perfect from scheduling all the way to easy payment options. Colin was more than professional, kind and honest on what was needed for our vehicle. Didn’t try to oversell any unnecessary services.

Customer: Beverly
Date: 2019-09-25

Very happy with my experiences with boardwalk Honda. The agent who helped me treated me with the utmost level of respect and he was very professional. The price point was very affordable for the labor they did on my Civic and the waiting area was very spacious and comfortable. The wait time was shorter then I was expecting as well which was also a plus. Overall I would highly recommend Boardwalk Honda. A+++

Customer: Josh Maiman
Date: 2019-09-25

Oil Change

I received a coupon in the mail with a great price for an oil change. I went on my phone in the morning and scheduled an oil change for the same day. Which I was very happy about! For those of you who think it’s difficult to schedule an appointment using your phone it’s not with Honda! I drove up to the service department. It was a Saturday morning around 11:30 and it was packed! The service attendant got me in right away. He showed me where to wait and told me that I could have complimentary coffee or water. Not even 15 minutes later he came back to go over everything that was checked on my car. He said it will be done soon. While I waited someone came over and said lunch is being served. Free pizza was served. I didn’t partake. However, it was so nice that they offered. My car was done ten minutes later and the attendant couldn’t have been nicer! Best oil change service ever!

Customer: Shari Lemma
Date: 2019-09-21

Oil change

I came in for an oil change today. It was completed in less than 40 minutes. Tommy took great care of me. He has excellent customer service skills. Truly a great asset to your company.

Customer: Diane Laag
Date: 2019-09-20

I have been a loyal customer for the past 3 yrs

The reason i am rating 5 stars is due to the exellent service and attetion given to me by my service advisor Demetrio Lebron who always took the time to explain anything that i did not understand.. He is the reason i come for aervice. I have referred friends as well as family to boardwalk honda an all because of mr. Lebron. He is an asset. Thanks mr lebron.

Customer: Catmomma
Date: 2019-09-06

Best car-buying experience in a long, long time. Everyone was cordial, helpful and best of all, fast. Spending hour upon hour at a dealership is the worst part of buying a car. I was in and out in no time. Thanks for all your help, Dylan!

Customer: Linda DeSantis
Date: 2019-09-04

Had a great experience at Boardwalk Honda! Thanks for the courtesy van what a treat! The service advisor Tom S. was wonderful! I think he went above and beyond by picking me up when my car was ready. I'll be back in the future. Although I hope not too soon. Thank you!

Customer: Mary Costello
Date: 2019-08-28

I bought a 2019 Honda Civic yesterday . Steve Bongiovanni was the person with whom I dealt.I cannot say enough about Steve, professional, polite courteous, explained everything that I needed to know. He had been recommended to me by a friend and I will certainly do the same when any of my other friends or family are looking to purchase a car.

Customer: Marylou Reiff
Date: 2019-08-27

Had all four rotors resurfaced. Job completed quickly and right. The shuttle service was fast and very convenient. Service from Vicky and Tommy was top-notch! What more could anyone expect? Great work, Boardwalk!

Customer: Richard Scull
Date: 2019-08-24

It was the best place that I have ever gone to with a car . Everything was explained and every question that I asked was politely and precisely answered. Everyone was friendly, polite, respectful and wonderful. Even when I couldn't figure out how one of the machines worked in the waiting area, salesman Cory Griffin stopped what he was doing to very happily assist me. I would highly recommend Boardwalk Honda to anyone and will certainly do that!

Customer: Michelle Krisan
Date: 2019-08-23

Great experience and great service always! They took $$$ off and were very friendly and professional. Thanks James! Steve is always awesome too!!

Customer: Wendy Renaud
Date: 2019-08-15

Alan in the service department did an awesome job in handling my 2018 Civic’s service needs. It was very busy but they had me in and out in less than an hour and a half! Very pleased!

Customer: Jacqueline Loyle
Date: 2019-08-09

Best Car Buying Experience Ever! Julianne and the whole Boardwalk Honda team - Joe, Chris and Rocco were friendly, patient and professional. Love my CRV! If you're looking for a new car this is the place to go.

Customer: Bev Farrell
Date: 2019-07-10

I want to give a huge thank you to my service agent, Vikki Blair, for all her knowledge and all the attention she shows when I come in for any type of service that my CRV needs. Vikki has also taken excellent care of my son's civic as well. Vikki's knowledge about the necessary services our cars require as well as ordering parts, and having the work completed in a timely manner is quite comforting when the bill for some repairs can be costly. Vikki is an asset to Boardwalk Honda and because of her excellent customer service, I will be a long time customer of Boardwalk Honda in Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey! Thank you, Vikki Blair!

Customer: Susan Chanin
Date: 2019-06-30

Alex Mercado is always so efficient and my car is always ready before the time he gives me to expect it. This dealerships service dept is excellent! Hello

Customer: Rene DeSanto
Date: 2019-06-29

The advisor was very efficient and professional. Was very please with the service that was provided. Service provider explained in detailed was done and was needed to be done. Will be getting recommended services done in near future.

Customer: Kaye McDaniel
Date: 2019-06-05

Bought my Honda Insight here. Best car I have ever owned. The service department is polite, efficient and very helpful. I would definitely consider them for my next new car purchase!

Customer: Timothy Joyce
Date: 2019-05-29

I was very happy with service I received there and appreciated the loaner while part was ordered and repaired. It was a very nice new 2019 accord. Lots of new features abd Hot color too. Ryan and Demetry were very helpful and I used the text message repair needs practice for the first time. That worked out fine also. Called to make sure though. I am an old timer use to verbal communication. Chris was also very nice when I picked up. I asked him if anything would be due soon. He went over my bill with me. He was very helpful too. I gave 5 stars, but I was sad they forgot to fix my key that wasn't working in my ignition. I always have to use my automatic start.

Customer: Stacy Ziemba
Date: 2019-05-08

Very easy to work with. Dylan and Rocco were very helpful and straight forward. I drove over an hour to buy the car when there are two other Honda dealers much closer. Well worth the ride!

Customer: Keith Kaufman
Date: 2019-03-28

Best Honda Dealership around. I've been a loyal customer since 2015. Best staff and management in both sales and service. And I'm speaking from experience, other Honda locations do not work as hard at making their customer happy. I would highly recommend this location.

Customer: Tanitra Nicole
Date: 2019-03-15

Always excellent service. A bit of a wait due to being so busy, but that’s good news since a lot of business means good service. They do their best to give you the best possible service and they are very helpful.

Customer: Bethany Opie
Date: 2019-03-15

I was able to drop my car off early which was very convenient. Colin, the technician/advisor was able to get me in and out quickly because I had to attend a meeting close by. He called and informed me of additional items that needed to be addressed and was able to find a coupon to cut some cost for me. The work was done in a timely fashion and did not affect my work day. Courteous, professional, and precise. I highly recommend!!!

Customer: John Watson
Date: 2019-03-12

Colin and Vittoria were both helpful and made my service experience quick and painless. I also had the pleasure of speaking with sales consultant Julianne, whose non-pressure approach was refreshing! Although I am not ready to purchase a new vehicle right now, I know who I will be looking for when that time comes! Thank you Boardwalk Honda!

Customer: Ann Miller
Date: 2019-03-10

Julianne Miller was the sweetest car salesperson I have ever dealt with! We were given time to think it over and when we decided to come back and purchase our car she was ready with everything waiting for us. The process was quick, our car was clean, and she was more than accommodating with all of our questions. Our family is going to continue to use Julianne as our dealer after this experience. Highly recommend.

Customer: Suzanne Scheid
Date: 2019-02-28

They can make things happen)) Update of 1 year experience: After you got the vehicle you need a maintenance service - and Honda Boardwalk provides tremendous service. Efficient, reliable, affordable, quick/punctual, professional maintenance service. Great teamwork for sure. Special thanks to Mike Reynolds - guardian angel for our hondas. Update of 2 years experience: EXCELLENT!

Customer: Kosta Kosta
Date: 2019-02-02

Jean simeon and Sam were absolutely amazing and their customer service exceeds far beyond my expectations. They listened to my situation and put me in a vehicle that I am blown away by. They by far exceeded my expectations and satisfied me beyond 5 stars these two world class gentlemen deserve special recognition not only from myself but the boardwalk Honda organization. Gentlemen like these two restore faith in the car buying experience and make ownership as easy as possible and made me a fan of boardwalk Honda as an organization.

Customer: stanley cassidy
Date: 2019-01-29

Just bought a used Honda Ridgeline. My sales man Christian was great! He was very honest and upfront throughout the whole car buying process. I would definitely return in the future. Thank you! Jason

Customer: Jason Marcasciano
Date: 2019-01-24

Had a great experience! Carlos was amazing and beyond helpful. He answered all questions with patience.It was a pleasure working with him. Great service! Boardwalk Honda is definitely a good place to get a car! I am very happy with my car.

Customer: Olla Elseaedy
Date: 2019-01-19

I recently went to this dealership to look for a reliable car, because my old car gave out on me. I wasnt really sure what to expect, or how difficult it would be to finance a car. I was helped out by Carlos, and he made the whole process very easy and was very patient with myself and my grandmother. Especially when it came to picking out a car! I was hesitant first, but after he explained the process to me, I felt very confident in my selection! Very happy I decided to come here!

Customer: Shemiah Moore
Date: 2019-01-18

I had a very pleasant experience dealing with Boardwalk Honda. The two people I dealt with were most helpful and personable. My salesman was Carlos. He was very nice to deal with and never told me anything he wasn’t sure of. If I had a question, he knew most of the answers but checked if I asked something he wasn’t totally clear about and made sure the information he gave me was accurate. Corey Griffin, sales manager, was just great. Extremely pleasant and knowledgeable and wonderful to work with. Overall Boardwalk Honda experience was positive and I would definitely buy there again!

Customer: Barbara Shapiro
Date: 2019-01-17

What a great experience! Sebastian and Dylan were amazing and beyond helpful. It was a pleasure working with them. Great service! Boardwalk Honda is definitely a good place to get a car! I am very happy with my purchase.

Customer: Anna Szopinski
Date: 2019-01-14

Talk about going ABOVE & BEYOND!! Boardwalk Honda did just that. Living & learning from my lesson of leasing a car, wanting to buy it out...they made it happen. I am THANKFUL to Henry Dipeppe who sold me the car when I leased it & finally bought it. I will highly recommend Boardwalk Honda. When I do plan to get a new car I will definitely get a Honda. Thanks again guys!!

Customer: Isaiah Young
Date: 2019-01-12

Brian Ford is the absolute best!! He always make the process easier. And Jean from finance took great care of us on our trade in!! Love Boardwalk Honda!!

Customer: bennewton13
Date: 2018-12-13

I had done a recall and oil changed today. Was very happy and satisfied. They were shorthanded buh did the required job in timely manners and everyone was so customer oriented. Thanks you all

Customer: J M
Date: 2018-12-03

Boardwalk Honda has always provided me with outstanding service. The service representatives are always professional, courteous and friendly. I will never consider having my Pilot serviced at any other place than Boardwalk Honda.

Customer: Ben Pomykacz
Date: 2018-11-27

We have purchased 4 Honda’s from Boardwalk Honda over the last several years. Their honest top knot service department makes us feel at ease when maintenance work is to be done. We highly recommend this dealership!

Customer: Lynn Lintner
Date: 2018-11-21