Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Boardwalk Honda.

My family and I have been shopping here since 2004 or even earlier than that. And I’ve had decent experiences up until recently. I’ve met someone named Kevin Wang there. I have to say 10/10 no 100/10 best experience I’ve ever had coming here. Always made sure we were having a good time and offering us refreshments from coffee to hot chocolates and even snacks. At one point even offered us his own food, but of course we refused( can’t do that to someone). His appearance and approach was always up to shape and spoke professionally. I am a young kid at the age of 25 and when i walk into dealerships they normally look the other way but Kevin did not. He approached me and from there it was nothing but greatness. Thank you Kevin!! My family and I are super thankful for you and the experience you have given us!!!!

Customer: Johnny Poon
Date: 2021-02-03

A good deal is when both sides walk away happy. Boardwalk Honda let me drive away with a smile on my face. Their team is responsive, helpful and courteous. Love my new CR-V!

Customer: Jane Sims
Date: 2021-01-03

I bought a used car from Honda Boardwalk, and the customer service I received exceeded my expectations. I found everyone I dealt with to be friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. They went above and beyond to make sure I was happy when I left their establishment. I normally do not write reviews, but the treatment I experienced warranted my taking the time to commend this business.

Customer: lori basile
Date: 2020-12-30

My husband, Mario and I had an excellent experience leasing a vehicle. Felix Motta and Steve May were a pleasure and easy to work with, he wanted to sell us the car and wanted to help us get to the price that worked for us! We also loved that we only were in the showroom for 1 hour and we were out with our new car! Fast, easy and great experience. Thank you!

Customer: Steph Gomez
Date: 2020-12-28

Service

Very easy and convenient to make an appointment. Vehicle was done in a very reasonable time frame. Vicki is a pleasure to work with!!! Highly recommended!!

Customer: Michael Dorn
Date: 2020-12-04

New car. Amazing deal.

I got an Accord Sport, we had a little issue with the deal but they were very professional about it, made the deal work for me, amazing customer service. I highly recommend them.

Customer: Jay
Date: 2020-12-02

Best customer service I ever experienced. Christian was patient, professional, caring and help us get exactly what we needed. It’s my third car getting from Christian and he never fails to be the best. This dealership by far has been the most honest and helpful dealership I ever dealt with.

Customer: Marcos Perez
Date: 2020-12-02

Bruce507

Taken care by Demetrio. Explained step by step my service for the day. Very friendly. Service done in a timely manner. Very comfortable waiting area. Overall, a very good experience with Boardwalk Honda.

Customer: Bruce507
Date: 2020-11-29

Service and sale

Leased new Honda from Tanim and had first service on vehicle yesterday. Never leased before but Tanim made it easy and very affordable for us. Great guy! Service call went through without a hitch car was done on time and service assistant was excellent. Will return for further purchases!

Customer: Ron
Date: 2020-11-26

Everything was excellent

Made everything affordable and workers work with you for the best options and payments. Gave me the best deal. Great customer service. I couldn’t complain at all. It actually made me want to buy another car from them

Customer: Prince
Date: 2020-11-24

Change oil

Good customers service,clean place,honest and reliable service representative.reasonable pricing for the repair,fair,convenient,good location.no coffee,no WiFi,nice cars and trucks,good quality used cars,contact less experience,every one wearing mask.

Customer: Jesus Chamorro
Date: 2020-10-21

Had a great experience at Boardwalk Honda, they exceeded all my expectations! Have a vehicle not under warranty but they took good care of it very thoroughly. Cost for my fix was very reasonable, lower then I expected! Very happy with all aspects of my visit. Thank you.

Customer: Anthony Silverio
Date: 2020-10-16

Great

Great experience. Juan took very good care of me. Was patient and explained everything in great detail. Would certainly buy my next car from him.

Customer: DennyW
Date: 2020-10-09

Fuel Injection Service

Everyone was professional, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. Especially at 7am when no one is really awake. Car runs great. Warranty covered. All good and no complaints.

Customer: JoyK
Date: 2020-09-30

My scheduled service started on time. Everyone was friendly and courteous Because the job was too long to sit there & wait I was able to get a lift back home since I lived within the 10 mile radius required. I was completely satisfied from start to finish. And would not hesitate a return if/when service is again required.

Customer: Josetta Saccardi
Date: 2020-09-30

Honda

Great service. Thank you so very much and I am happy to your help Was good day and help for me This was great .

Customer: Kevin wang
Date: 2020-09-26

My first time to Boardwalk Honda. Received excelent service from the Service Advisor John Buchanan. Very professional and knowledgeable. Very happy with the service I received from him. Will definitely keep coming back. Thank you.

Customer: Luciano Martinez
Date: 2020-09-18

Love the service department at Boardwalk Honda. Always take great care of me.

Customer: Ann Ernst
Date: 2020-09-17

My husband and I had an excellent experience buying used car from Boardwalk Honda. Made an appointment with Debbie for test drive. The car was ready when we got there. No waiting around. They Went out of their way to make the buying experience stress free. Service department was also friendly & helpful. Honest pricing, no gimmicks. We would not hesitate buying from them again.

Customer: Karen Albanese
Date: 2020-09-16

Excellent

Great service here, felt my car was in good hands and was a fairly speedy process. Mr. Buchanan was nice and the waiting facilities were well kept.

Customer: Gregc
Date: 2020-09-15

Repairs done quickly and at price quoted Very impressed with staff.

Customer: Dan Brown
Date: 2020-09-15

Vikkie was able to fit me in for a new key programming which saved me a lot a grief. Thanks to Vikkie and the individual who worked on the problem

Customer: Joseph Pino
Date: 2020-09-12

Great Experience

Joe and Boardwalk team are great! From the purchase to now servicing of my Pilot I’ve had nothing but a fantastic experience. Kudos to all!

Customer: John P
Date: 2020-09-09

Good job!

I bought Honda CRV at Boardwalk Honda and Service my car only at at the dealership.John Buchanan and Vittoria Blair are knowledgeable and pleasant Service Advisers. Thank you.

Customer: Svetlana Beliaeva
Date: 2020-09-08

10‘s across the board!!!!

The staff at Boardwalk Honda was AMAZING.Thank you JR, Steve, and Cassandra!!!! Your customer service was a 10! We love our new car! THANK YOU

Customer: Brandi D
Date: 2020-09-08

Everyone in the facility was very polite and communicative...The workers were very efficient and fast paced.. They breakdown every detail to you so you can get a better understanding of any issues that your car may have ..I went to get my transmission fluid change and oil change for my 2016 Honda Civic, They estimated it would be an hour and a half wait but I was out of there in just under an hour.. I would very highly recommend this facility to any car users that need work done to their vehicle.. I am very happy with my experience and service at this facility....

Customer: Israel Muniz
Date: 2020-09-07

This is a great, honest dealer in my single experience. I was on vacation in Ocean City when my van started acting up with hesitation and check engine lights. I thought maybe it was an ignition coil From a previous cylinder 3 code. so I replaced it with a part from there. When it was installed the light didn’t go out. I took it in with no appointment. They reset the engine light and drove it and tested it the following morning. The lights stayed off. They called and emailed me the moment it was ready and didn’t charge me a dime. Awesome experience!!! Would definitely recommend.

Customer: Gabe Smith
Date: 2020-09-03

Great experience. Easy and friendly. Steve B. found me exactly what I needed and wanted. Thank you Boardwalk Honda!

Customer: Bridget Estrada
Date: 2020-09-02

Got the vehicle and the deal that I wanted.

I was greeted when I entered. I explained to the salesperson what I wanted. They didn’t have it in stock so they got it for me. They gave me a great deal. I couldn’t be happier with they’re help!

Customer: Sensei Rich
Date: 2020-09-01

No Hassle No Pressure

Great No hassle no pressure experience. Loved test driving cars alone, it made it a more enjoyable experience. Salesmen weren’t pushy and thoroughly listened to my needs and concerns.

Customer: Christine M
Date: 2020-08-31

Oil change Honda Pilot , check alignment of wheel

Appointment was easy and was able to get the day I wanted .i will be back for more service to keep my car running good

Customer: Joe
Date: 2020-08-28

Honda Accord

Facility is Compliant with Covid Protocol Measures. Board Walk Honda Service Center provides excellent and honest customer service. The staff is professional, courteous and efficient.

Customer: JerseyShore
Date: 2020-08-26

Henry was a great salesman. He took his time with me during the entire sales experience. Jr was very helpful also with ensuring any minor issues with the scrapes that were on my new car and the small dent were being taken care of. Boardwalk Honda made my car purchase experience great. My new Honda Civic was straight off the showroom floor and it's a beauty!! Thank you to all for your great customer service!!!!

Customer: Alicia Evangelis
Date: 2020-08-26

Mr. Chavarria made the process easy!

My sales pro was DJ Chavarria. He worked out a fair price and made the buying process easy. we conducted the entire process outside of the dealership, which was important to me during this time Olof the COVID-19 pandemic. Longtime customer of this Honda dealership, and will be for years to come.

Customer: R Clarke
Date: 2020-08-25

Excellent Service

Great experience here, went to get an oil change and ended up also replacing my tires that were pretty worn out as well. I come here for all my service needs.

Customer: Monsur
Date: 2020-08-20

I felt very welcomed by the staffs of this place and they helped me with trading in my cars. I didn’t think that I would walk out with a new car on the day but they made it happen. I am very happy.

Customer: Bearvyy
Date: 2020-08-18

Best!

The best! The staff is always helpful and welcoming. This place is by far my favorite! They always give good advice and make sure to take care of my car

Customer: Mahbuba
Date: 2020-08-14

My appointment was yesterday 08/13/20 at 4:00PM. I had the pleasure of being helped by Alex Mercado. Alex was very friendly and showed excellent customer service skills. My oil changes usually take 1 hour to in some cases 2 hours, this time it took less than an hour. I was extremely happy with the service at Boardwalk Honda in Egg Harbor Township.

Customer: Alondra Stephens
Date: 2020-08-13

D’Andre was very kind and helpful and not pushy. I think whenever you buy a new/slightly used car from anyone, it’s always a somewhat annoying experience because you don’t know who to trust and if what they are saying is accurate or they just want a sell, but I think buying CPO and from a certified dealer was reassuring, plus it’s a Honda, so we didn’t really feel like we could go wrong. We were on the fence between other Honda’s from other dealers, but CPO was definitely the way to go. We wanted some dings and dents fixed and they took it in for detailing a few days after we bought it, free of charge and they pretty much want to make sure we are happy with our purchase...which I’m pretty sure would not have happened with any other dealer or possibly even if it weren’t CPO.

Customer: Katie-Jean Howard
Date: 2020-08-12

We love using Boardwalk Honda

Boardwalk Honda is the best! The employees treat us like royalty. Quick oil change, and fast service! Service with a smile! We can’t wait to come back!

Customer: Kelly
Date: 2020-08-11

Really great experience. I left the car overnight for 2 days and was called by the customer representative at 9 every morning. Was given a proper update and was in detail. Answered my questions above and beyond. Will definitely come back!

Customer: San Tran
Date: 2020-08-05

BoardWalk Honda

I love the service department they are very fair, understanding, and honest . I will tell everyone to come to boardwalk Honda. Bestever! They all need a bonus

Customer: They whole service department
Date: 2020-08-03

Kathy

It was a pleasant and smooth experience. I was grateful to have Corey as my sales rep. Very knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend the dealer and Corey to my friends and family.

Customer: Kathy
Date: 2020-08-03

Honda CRV , excellent sales help and pricing.

Best pricing and professional service. From salesmen to actually delivering the car to my Moms house during this pandemic we are experiencing. Many thanks and will be back next time.

Customer: Rich Schunk
Date: 2020-08-01

10 stars! I had the easiest buying process with Steve B as my salesman and he made it fun to be in there with him! I’ll stick with Steve for every future car I get as well, that’s how much I liked the guy! My brand new 2020 civic coupe came right off the showroom floor and it is a beauty!

Customer: Tyler Arabia
Date: 2020-08-01

Extremely friendly customer service from all staff i encountered. I had to bring my 5 year old and even he said how nice everyone was. We're still in covid restrictions and i think they had the waiting area set up nicely to follow social distancing guidelines and the service is always great and on point. highly recommend boardwalk honda!

Customer: Courtney virga
Date: 2020-08-01

Elizabeth svoronos

You guys at Boardwalk Honda are the best thank you so much and thanks Steve for always fixing my car in my wife’s car we always take our car to Boardwalk Honda we know it’s going to get fixed the first time again thank you

Customer: James svoronos
Date: 2020-07-27

Fantastic experience from beginning to end! Joe, Brian and Jean are the best! Very friendly, knowledgeable and genuine. Had my heart set on a 2020 Accord Sport 2.0T in white and it was there within days. We came from an hour away and the paperwork was ready when we got there. We were off in our new car in less than an hour! So happy with our new car! Will definitely be back for the next one! Thank you Boardwalk Honda!

Customer: Kristen Brown
Date: 2020-07-27

Stevie B as my wife and myself calls him went above and beyond to assist us in everything. The customer service here is like none I’ve ever experienced. Honda has a customer for life. I appreciate all that was done for us to ensure we walked out with our car. I hope there’s a rewards program for employees if so he earned it.

Customer: CS Nelson
Date: 2020-07-09

Always positive experience!

I have been a Boardwalks Honda customer for over ten years because they are consistently meeting or exceeding my expectations for customer service. Each representative in the service department is friendly, polite, and efficient. And several have been there as long as I have been a customer!

Customer: Jennifer B
Date: 2020-07-07

Vikki Blair, Service Advisor, at Boardwalk Honda exudes customer service. She has a calming nature during a very stressful out of state towing situation, and worked her magic to get the part our vehicle needed so that we could travel home the same day. Vikki listens to her customer and makes smart decisions. She is very personable, and explains things to you in regular terms you can understand, while not making you feel stupid. Vikki was our guardian angel in a difficult time with our vehicle. We would recommend her service shop 1000% Very honest & hardworking team! Wish we lived closer, we would buy our next car from Boardwalk Honda just to have it serviced by Vikki & Co.

Customer: denise torreyson
Date: 2020-07-07

The salesman was such a nice young man. He answered all my questions asked me several times if I needed anything. The finance manager was also very helpful professional and knowledgeable. Wonderful experience !!

Customer: Andrea Schofield
Date: 2020-07-01

Boardwalk Honda longtime customer

Just a routine service and my go to service rep Demetrio Labron always provides me with excellent customer service...a great asset for Boardwalk Honda...and a shout out to Tariq...good to see you back

Customer: AMB
Date: 2020-06-27

Finding the right car

After researching for the right car that fit my needs, Boardwalk Honda was the perfect place. Steven B was wonderful and professional in taking me through the process and assuring my satisfaction. He took the time with personable patience. I have no hesitations recommending Steven B and Boardwalk Honda to someone looking to purchase a car.

Customer: Heidi H
Date: 2020-06-25

Always get GREAT service at Honda! Car is always done in a timely manner even when busy. Due to the virus the service dept is not fully staffed (no shuttle), the doors have to be open so the air conditioning isn’t optimal and it’s hot, and in spite of some customers even being rude about it, they were very professional! For 8 years I’ve had my 2012 Honda Civic serviced and repaired at the dealership and they’re always nice and do a great job! Great group of service people!!!

Customer: Renatta Soto
Date: 2020-06-24

Jean from NJ

My first experience at Boardwalk Honda purchasing a car for my daughter was awesome. The salesman Steve was very through and personable. I would come back to purchase another vehicle at Boardwalk Honda.

Customer: Jean
Date: 2020-06-22

Unbelievable service from them each and every time

I can not say enough good bout them. From day I purchased my Honda three years ago rt up to today. Service dept always are extremely friendly. They keep u updated on your car. Very reasonable prices. I wouldn’t trust anyone else work on my car. I’ll continue dealing with them

Customer: Kim Charlton
Date: 2020-06-16

Found the car that fit our needs at this dealershi

Happy with the response and the friendly faces of this dealership. Everything was straightforward and we felt like we received a good deal. Corey was easy to deal with and didn’t waste our time which we really appreciated.

Customer: Jennifer
Date: 2020-06-16

A13 service

Boardwalk Honda has been my only service provider for my Pilot. They have always provided quality service. The Boardwalk Honda service staff is always professional, informative and friendly.

Customer: Ben Pomykacz
Date: 2020-06-11

Leased a Honda Civic

Henry was the bomb car salesman. He was very attentive and knowledgeable. I will definitely come back to purchase another vehicle and refer to others. Honda has great cars. Thanks

Customer: Susan D'Angelo
Date: 2020-06-11

I take both my Honda vehicles to Boardwalk Honda. I have been a loyal customer for about 40 years. I’ve always been treated with courtesy, fairness and professionalism. Ask for Dimitri Lebron my service manager. You can’t go wrong.

Customer: Vic Rogers
Date: 2020-06-05

Honda Pilot

I took my car in for service excellent customer service love the Honda dealerAnd it’s a place I can trust and that’s very important to me

Customer: Mary Monaghan
Date: 2020-06-03

Awesome.👌 I couldn't be happier. I brought my Cadillac...

Awesome.👌 I couldn't be happier. I brought my Cadillac CTS from here and Anthony was my sales representative. He was nothing but awesome. I made a offer on the car. It wasn't accepted until after the next day. When Joe the general manager messaged me through my Email. And than after I emailed back maybe 2 hours go by its about 1230pm. He called me and we talked for 10 mins or so. We finally came to terms on price not wanting to waste time and gas etc. So I scheduled an appointment and went down. Test drove it and love it. I loved the color and interior color so much. Had all the options I wanted and it was a 9-10 for what I wanted. I couldn't be happier. I have only owned the car for almost a week and I have it 80% of the way I want it. Still some more touches I need to do. But its close.thank you guys.

Customer:
Date: 2020-06-02

Was the best experience working with Cory!! Felt very easy and comfortable the entire time. Got us a great deal for our trade as well as the car we bought.

Customer: Susan Kemenosh
Date: 2020-05-27

Boardwalk Honda

It was great Alex the agent said for my service it would about 2 hours and it was exactly 2 hours And the waiting room was nice with hand sanitizer everywhere coffee and water they really got the VIRUS covered as we needed thank you

Customer: Sundeep Pasupuleti
Date: 2020-05-25

Professional

This is my 5th Honda from Board Walk Honda the staff here is very professional kudos to Vicky she always takes care of me She's very good at communicating when the job is done and the process of the job she does outstanding job.

Customer: Kathy Romano'Galati
Date: 2020-05-23

I was very happy with the service I got at Boardwalk Honda. The service advisor Vittoria Blair was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. She always kept in touch with me through a few days of repairs which made me feel like she cares. Vittoria is an asset to your Company. Thank you for the friendly service I received.

Customer: Philip Waschko
Date: 2020-05-17

Amazing service

Amazing service!!! I think the gentleman’s name was John that helped me today. He was very polite. And made my visit quick and easy. He answered every question I had and made my visit worth it! I would recommend John and Boardwalk Honda to all my friends and family. I will be coming back with any further repairs on my car! Thank you for the amazing service!!!

Customer: Mya
Date: 2020-05-13

I had a WONDERFUL experience at Boardwalk Honda last week. Anthony was so helpful and knowledgeable, and he found me exactly what I was looking for. I love my new ride, and will be directing everyone I know in need of a new vehicle to them. Thanks Boardwalk Honda, Anthony and crew for a great experience!

Customer: Taylor Faisst
Date: 2020-05-13

Awesome sales person (Henry)

Henry made the process so easy. I bought an awesome car for my son. Henry got me a fantastic deal and he was a great sales person. No silly games, just an excellent buying experience. I would definitely return to Henry at Boardwalk Honda.

Customer: Victor
Date: 2020-05-12

Oil change, Coolant flush

I am very pleased with your dealerships service department. I look forward to having my further service needs preformed by your service department. Thank you

Customer: Debbie C
Date: 2020-05-11

Oil change

It was great like all ways everyone was pleasant even though we have this crisis going on Everyone had a mask and Vicky always make me feel special

Customer: Rosa Ramos
Date: 2020-05-11

Oil change and transmission fluid change

Service was prompt, efficient and friendly. My tech was very professional and answered all of my questions. I was able to leave for awhile and come back to get my car fairly quickly. Demetrio was great!

Customer: Boardwalk Honda
Date: 2020-05-04

Great dealership!

I received outstanding help from Vittoria. She could not have been more helpful. Boardwalk Honda is exceptional with their customer service. Boardwalk Honda sets a very high standard.

Customer: Dan, AC
Date: 2020-04-28

I got a 2020 Honda Fit and it's the best purchase I've ever made! My favorite thing about this car is the great mpg. It's advertised as up to 40 mpg on the highway, but generally in the 30s. But I have actually been getting 41 mpg so far, which pleasantly surprised me. This dealership also offered a fair price for my 2005 trade in. Another Honda dealership had insulted me with how low they offered. The staff, especially Henry, was very efficient with the whole process.

Customer: Shannon Joyce
Date: 2020-04-28

I got a 2020 Honda Fit and it's the best purchase I've ever made! My favorite thing about this car is the great mpg. It's advertised as up to 40 mpg on the highway, but generally in the 30s. But I have actually been getting 41 mpg so far, which pleasantly surprised me. This dealership also offered a fair price for my 2005 trade in. Another Honda dealership had insulted me with how low they offered. The staff, especially Henry, was very efficient with the whole process.

Customer: Shannon Jaussi
Date: 2020-04-28

Honda CR-V

The service was fantastic, especially with the concern of COVID-19. He was very efficient and kind while helping me. I very much appreciated his professionalism.

Customer: Maureen Wixson
Date: 2020-04-25

Everyone at Boardwalk Honda was amazing, kind, helpful, and really fair about helping me find the right car for my price range. Special Thank You to Juan and Henry who were very kind and helpful. I love my new car and am so happy I went to Boardwalk Honda.

Customer: Catherine Avgerinos
Date: 2020-04-24

Very easy

Thank you for making my brake pad replacement easy and convenient. Thanks for the weekday coupon especially during this time. It helped. And I wasn’t pressured into buying anything I didn’t need which was a huge deal to me.

Customer: Joy K
Date: 2020-04-23

I was there for the oil change

My advisor was very good and he knew his job very well. I always go there for the service and never had any problems. Highly recommended.

Customer: Farzan
Date: 2020-04-18

Best car buying experience! I also recently brought my car there for its 1st service and I am so pleased with that experience as well. People were awesome and I highly recommend Boardwalk Honda for any car needs.

Customer: Michael Demayo
Date: 2020-04-11

Excellent service as always. I came in with no appointment and they got my car right in for an oil change and was completed extremely fast. Dealer Anthony Wagner was very knowledgeable on assisting me through my options to buy a new CAR there for my wife. Steve May was excellent as well . Extremely friendly staff there that are not pushy at all like your stereotypical dealers. Overall excellent experience !

Customer: Rocco Lazaro
Date: 2020-03-13

Exceptionally Professional and Well Learnt Staff

Alex and the entire staff team were incredibly professional and well learnt. Thank you for your speedy services! Also, lunch was delectable. Thank you very much!

Customer: LS
Date: 2020-03-07

Boardwalk Honda

I love Honda. I purchased my vehicle 4 years ago and I still resort to Honda to assist me with all my vehicle needs. Service is excellent and customer service is even better. During my wait for my maintenance Alex was one of the representatives who were very helpful! I highly recommend this dealership.

Customer: Yahanne
Date: 2020-03-06

Carol

Fast service. They made it very easy for us to get service. Car ride home and back or waiting room (which wasn’t long, and they offered coffee, tea etc)

Customer: Carol
Date: 2020-03-05

Honda HRV

Thank you for helping me to get a car that exceeded my expectations! I will definitely use my salesperson again to shop for my next car!

Customer: Shari Lemma
Date: 2020-02-28

Boardwalk Honda went above and beyond to help us find a car we love at an affordable price! Our salesperson, John, was extremely helpful, supportive and knowledgeable. We truly appreciate the exceptional service we received from all staff and love our new car! We will definitely be back in the future to purchase from Boardwalk Honda again!

Customer: Kimberly Berry
Date: 2020-02-27